Faculty and Staff

Administrative Faculty and Staff

Ken McGill
Chair, Chemistry and Physics
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Florida
Ph.D., Physics, University of Florida
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~mcgill
303 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5271
ken.mcgill@gcsu.edu
Darlene Hubbard
Office Coordinator
302 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8727
darlene.hubbard@gcsu.edu
Kathy Phillips
Administrative Assistant
301 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5769
kathy.phillips@gcsu.edu
Vladislav (Vladi) Manoylov
Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~manoylov
340 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5506
vladislav.manoylov@gcsu.edu
Cason Kelley
Instrument Technician
311 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5770
cason.kelley@gcsu.edu

Departmental Faculty

Arash Bodaghee
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Astrophysics, University of Geneva
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~bodaghee
235 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-4565
arash.bodaghee@gcsu.edu
Hauke Busch
Associate Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Physics, Old Dominion University
Ph.D., Aerospace Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~hbusch
108 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5006
hauke.busch@gcsu.edu
Sharon Careccia
Physics Lecturer
Ph.D., Physics, Old Dominion University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~careccia
123 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-2989
sharon.careccia@gcsu.edu
Donovan Domingue
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Physics, University of Alabama
https://faculty.gcsu.edu/donovan-domingue
232 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-3512
donovan.domingue@gcsu.edu
Ronald Fietkau
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, Kansas State University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~fietkau
316 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5760
ronald.fietkau@gcsu.edu
Ralph France III
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Nuclear Astrophysics, Yale University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~france
107 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-3513
ralph.france@gcsu.edu
Hasitha Mahabaduge
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., University of Toledo
124 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8633
hasitha.mahabaduge@gcsu.edu
Wathsala Medawala
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D.,
309 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-2148
wathsala.medawala@gcsu.edu
Chavonda Mills
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Biochemistry, Florida A&M University
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~mills
311 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-0819
chavonda.mills@gcsu.edu
Tara Newar
Chemistry Lecturer
Ph.D., New Mexico University
353 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-2148
tara.newar@gcsu.edu
Ronald Okoth
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Brown University
310 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-5208
ronald.okoth@gcsu.edu
Michael Pangia
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Physics, University of Washington
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~pangia
243 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-4287
michael.pangia@gcsu.edu
Linda Rocha
Chemistry Lecturer
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Southern California
http://chemphys.gcsu.edu/~rocha
350 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8294
linda.rocha@gcsu.edu
Peter Rosado Flores
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Syracuse University
315 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8609
peter.rosadoflores@gcsu.edu
John Trombley
Chemistry Lecturer
Ph.D., Miami University
352 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8610
john.trombley@gcsu.edu
Laura Whitlock
Physics Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Florida
242 Beeson Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-7302
laura.whitlock@gcsu.edu
David Zoetewey
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Denver
314 Herty Hall
CBX 82
(478) 445-8703
david.zoetewey@gcsu.edu